Thursday Rhymes 23.7.15

82 21.7.15 rondeau villanelle haiku seven

Hey gypsy lady!
tell me something sweet,
don’t tell me about
danger lurking
menace skulking
life is enough for
doom saying
I came to you
so you can cheer me
with some sweet hopes
maybe a blessing or two
about to be bestowed upon
humble me!
Ah! I wont curse you,
or sue you,
if they forget to show up!
I will just thank you
for the moments of respite
from grim, choking reality,
you don’t owe me truth,
you are not my mate, friend, blood
so lie a sweet lie for me!
make me happy.

Thursday Rhymes logo

2 thoughts on “Thursday Rhymes 23.7.15

Leave a Reply

