Thursday Rhymes 4.6.15

You and your lies
I should have smelled the eternal
fragrance of money reeking from them.
Your lies were quite visible
but the motive was quite well-hidden,
your obsession of getting inside my head
to pry out every little details
then training your little monkeys on hire
to repeat the things
to make the things I naturally do
look phony too, look ridiculous.
I kept thinking about insanity, revenge
now I wonder why did I not smelled
the greed that so reeks from your very words.

Thursday Rhymes logo

4 thoughts on “Thursday Rhymes 4.6.15

Leave a Reply

